52-Week Photo Challenge: January

Making the time to create personal work is really difficult, especially with an already busy schedule. I’ve failed miserably at the couple of 365 photo-a-day challenges I’ve attempted, but I’m 10 weeks into 2017 and I’ve completed my photo challenge every week! Each week has a new theme to photograph, which at times can be more difficult, but it also forces me to try to be more creative within each topic!

As a photographer who primarily focuses on creating images of people, shooting a landscape every few weeks has definitely been a challenge, but I’m finding new ways to meet my goal. I am also granted the opportunity to practice and hone my craft outside of my typical workflow, perfecting and experimenting with my lighting, posing, and editing skill-sets behind the camera and at the computer!

Without further ado, here are my first four weeks of photos from my 2017 challenge:

Self-Portrait-1

Week 1: Self-portrait

IMG_0015.full-2

Week 2: Landscape

IMG_0061

Week 3: Red

IMG_0090

Week 4: Portrait

On Monday, I will share my selections from my February challenges! In the meantime, have a wonderful week!

Love,

Kelly

 

Leave a Reply

